Rachmaninoff: Nochka (Night) for Sax Sextet

Rachmaninoff: Nochka (Night) for Sax Sextet


Description: From Sergei Rachmaninoff's 6 Choruses, Opus 15 -- Nochka is a beautiful arrangement that uses the ensemble's unique voices. This piece exposes the soaring melodic lines and rich textures within each voice. The ensemble mimics a romantic duet serenading the audience.

Composer: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Instrumentation: 2 sopranos, 2 altos, 1 tenors, 1 bari (Sax Ensemble - Unique)
Length: 2.5 min
Pages: 15
Format: Digital -- zipped file containing PDF parts & score
Saxophone Difficulty: Blend between voices is difficult. Tuning and phrasing.
Link to Original: Nochka (Night) by Rachmaninoff performed by the Bolshoi Theatre Children's Choir

Why buy from SaxArrangements.com?

Add To Cart